cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
joker198811
Visitor
Visitor
4,515 Views
Registered: ‎08-25-2016

VC707 BIST flash test failed at initialize

In the BIST test, other test passed but the flash test,the failed information is

--fail at Initialize--

Flash test failed(1)

could any one tell me why,thanks!

0 Kudos
Reply
10 Replies
balkris
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
4,507 Views
Registered: ‎08-01-2008

check this ARs
http://www.xilinx.com/support/answers/51233.html

share log file
Thanks and Regards
Balkrishan
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Please mark the post as an answer "Accept as solution" in case it helped resolve your query.
Give kudos in case a post in case it guided to the solution.
0 Kudos
Reply
vuppala
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
4,505 Views
Registered: ‎04-16-2012

Hi @joker198811

 

Which version of Vivado are you using?

 

Thanks,

Vinay

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Have you tried typing your question in Google? If not you should before posting. Also, MARK this is as an answer in case it helped resolve your query/issue.Give kudos to the post that helped you to find the solution.
0 Kudos
Reply
joker198811
Visitor
Visitor
4,499 Views
Registered: ‎08-25-2016

I didn't use VIVADO yet,I got the board yestoday and run the on board BIST.All settings are in default state except SW11 in "01011"(5 -> 1). 

0 Kudos
Reply
joker198811
Visitor
Visitor
4,494 Views
Registered: ‎08-25-2016

I'll try that,but what log file?
0 Kudos
Reply
kkn
Moderator
Moderator
4,479 Views
Registered: ‎01-15-2008

i see sw11 buttons 4 and 5 are set to 1

can you make these to low and run the bist.

0 Kudos
Reply
kkn
Moderator
Moderator
4,469 Views
Registered: ‎01-15-2008

The log file requested is generated during vivado flash programming which will capture the flash operations like program, erase, verify of the bpi flash

0 Kudos
Reply
joker198811
Visitor
Visitor
4,459 Views
Registered: ‎08-25-2016

you mean bit 1 and bit 0?
I have tried to change bit 1 and bit 0 to "2'b00" in SW11,the 2 bits control what FPGA boot from flash."2b00" will cause a gpio test information,not BIST.
0 Kudos
Reply
kkn
Moderator
Moderator
4,457 Views
Registered: ‎01-15-2008

yes position 1 and 2 show be low i.e "00"

and mode pins i.e 3, 4 and 5 must "010"

0 Kudos
Reply
joker198811
Visitor
Visitor
4,454 Views
Registered: ‎08-25-2016

I have tried to change bit 1 and bit 2 to "00" in SW11,the 2 bits control what FPGA boot from flash."00" will cause a gpio test information, not BIST
0 Kudos
Reply
joker198811
Visitor
Visitor
2,966 Views
Registered: ‎08-25-2016

I checked all points in that AR,but nothing changed,can you tell me why the flash failed at initialization?

0 Kudos
Reply