UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
375 Views
Registered: ‎06-05-2019

Not enough IO in SP605 what is a good upgrade?

 
0 Kudos
8 Replies
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
343 Views
Registered: ‎06-06-2018

Re: Not enough IO in SP605 what is a good upgrade?

Hi @computer110110 ,

Refer this link https://www.xilinx.com/products/boards-and-kits/see-all-evaluation-boards.html and please choose suitable board based your requirement(like number of IO, logic resources etc).

Hope this helps.

Regards,

Deepak D N

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Please reply or give kudo or Accept as a Solution.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

0 Kudos
Scholar u4223374
Scholar
336 Views
Registered: ‎04-26-2015

Re: Not enough IO in SP605 what is a good upgrade?

More information! What features of the SP605 do you need? What features of the SP605 don't you need? How many I/Os do you need? What are the requirements on those (speed, voltage, etc)? Does the new board have to be a Spartan 6 and/or work with ISE?

323 Views
Registered: ‎06-05-2019

Re: Not enough IO in SP605 what is a good upgrade?

I am short 15 i/o ports TTL logic. 

0 Kudos
315 Views
Registered: ‎06-05-2019

Re: Not enough IO in SP605 what is a good upgrade?

I need 15 I/O TTL ports. They will be used as outputs.

0 Kudos
299 Views
Registered: ‎06-21-2017

Re: Not enough IO in SP605 what is a good upgrade?

As @u4223374 asked, what are the speed and voltage requirements for your IO?  TTL (real 5V TTL) is a thing of the past.  Do you need 15 single ended ports or 15 more single ended ports?  That look like a pretty big connector on that board.

0 Kudos
295 Views
Registered: ‎06-05-2019

Re: Not enough IO in SP605 what is a good upgrade?

The same as the sp605. The same exact requirement that I am using on the sp605. There are 68 i/0 ports on the sp605. I need 15 more. 

0 Kudos
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
276 Views
Registered: ‎06-21-2018

Re: Not enough IO in SP605 what is a good upgrade?

Hi computer 110110,

@u4223374 asked some very good questions to narrow your options.

If you want us to propose just one Eval Board, take a look at AC701:
https://www.xilinx.com/products/boards-and-kits/ek-a7-ac701-g.html

Thanks,
Andres

 

0 Kudos
256 Views
Registered: ‎06-05-2019

Re: Not enough IO in SP605 what is a good upgrade?

Thanks! I will look into this FPGA

0 Kudos