Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
ntropy
Adventurer
Adventurer

Spartan 6 or Spartan 3E

LOOKING FOR HELP!!!!

I've been working on the same project for about 3 months now and have gotten no where.  I'm trying to create a communitcation betwen my PC and FPGA board.  I would like to send packets of data with information.  My initial idea is just to have some type of gui on the computer that will send "Hello World" to the board and the board can respond.  This would give me access to send and receive data back and forth.  Any help would appreciated and step by step as you can see thats what I need at this point.

0 Kudos
43 Replies
mcgett
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee

So what have you tried to implement in the last 3 months?  and why did your attempts fail?
------Have you tried typing your question into Google? If not you should before posting.
Too many results? Try adding site:www.xilinx.com
0 Kudos
jprovidenza
Voyager
Voyager

WHat type of electrical interface are you trying to use between the PC and the FPGA?

Printer Port?  RS232?  USB?  Ethernet?

RS232 is probably the easiest, but alo the slowest.

You need to be a bit more specific about what your requirements are.  High Speed? Long

cable between devices? 

Good Luck

John Providenza

0 Kudos
ntropy
Adventurer
Adventurer