cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Advisor
Advisor
1,476 Views
Registered: ‎10-10-2014

Vivado 2017.2 board definition files for Zedboard

Jump to solution

I'm using Vivado 2017.2 with a Zedboard, and when trying connection automation, i.e. to connect AXI GPIO pins to the leds or pushbuttons, things no longer work.

 

I tried zedboard.org first for an updated board def file, but the page says : Board Definition Files for the ZedBoard are preloaded into Vivado

 

Anyone using the Zedboard with 2017.2?

 

 

 

 

** kudo if the answer was helpful. Accept as solution if your question is answered **
0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Moderator
Moderator
2,260 Views
Registered: ‎11-09-2015

Hi @ronnywebers,

 

Could you give more information when you say "things no longer work". I have tried with 2017.2:

When I create a new project, I can select the board without getting the board file from AVNET:

zed01.PNG

 

And I am able to run connection automation without issues:

zed05.PNG

 

Just a sanity check: do you have all the check boxes enabled?

zed04.PNG

 

Regards,

 

Florent

 


Florent
Product Application Engineer - Xilinx Technical Support EMEA
**~ Don't forget to reply, give kudos, and accept as solution.~**

View solution in original post

2 Replies
Highlighted
Moderator
Moderator
2,261 Views
Registered: ‎11-09-2015

Hi @ronnywebers,

 

Could you give more information when you say "things no longer work". I have tried with 2017.2:

When I create a new project, I can select the board without getting the board file from AVNET:

zed01.PNG

 

And I am able to run connection automation without issues:

zed05.PNG

 

Just a sanity check: do you have all the check boxes enabled?

zed04.PNG

 

Regards,

 

Florent

 


Florent
Product Application Engineer - Xilinx Technical Support EMEA
**~ Don't forget to reply, give kudos, and accept as solution.~**

View solution in original post

Highlighted
Advisor
Advisor
1,443 Views
Registered: ‎10-10-2014

Thanks @florentw, I think I just selected the Microzed board instead of Zedboard, I went over it again and now it works ... sorry for my stupidity :-)

 

** kudo if the answer was helpful. Accept as solution if your question is answered **
0 Kudos