UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Visitor fdesla
Visitor
10,850 Views
Registered: ‎09-08-2014

ZC702 and FMC power

Hi everybody,

 

I'm using a ZC702 board evaluation kit and I need to plus a FMC card on it.

The power good wasn't working (problem on the release of my board). Therefore I bought the TI USB adapter and made all I have to do following the 51438 answer (http://www.xilinx.com/support/answers/51438.htm).

But I have two errors on the address 52 before the cycle board power:

 

 2 error(s) occured while writing
    at TIDP.Factory.TaskLibrary.UCD9XXX.UCD9XXX_Configuration_and_Validate(PMBusDevice current_device, String project_file, Boolean store_to_device, Boolean is_same_partID, Boolean is_same_address, Int32 specified_address, Boolean force_write_of_all) in C:\Anne_TI\Workspaces\FusionTools-Main\Libraries\TIDP\TIDP.Factory.TaskLibrary\UCD9XXX.cs:line 413
    at TIDP.Factory.TaskLibrary.Manufacturing.Configure_and_Validate(String file_location, Boolean store_to_flash, ConfigValue device_choice, Boolean force_write_of_all) in C:\Anne_TI\Workspaces\FusionTools-Main\Libraries\TIDP\TIDP.Factory.TaskLibrary\Manufacturing.cs:line 554

 

And at the end, DS24 LED is still off...

 

May you help me?

Thanks for advance.

 

François

0 Kudos
6 Replies
Visitor fdesla
Visitor
10,847 Views
Registered: ‎09-08-2014

Re: ZC702 and FMC power

If this helps, I have enother error message above the previous one:

Project **Error**: GPIO_SEQ_CONFIG write Input Pins: Pin 18 FLT-2B ActiveHigh Input,Pin 52 SRE-3B ActiveHigh Input,Pin 10 SEQ-3 ActiveLow Input | Output Pins: Pin 41 FLT-3B ActiveHigh ActivelyDrivenOutput Regulating Rail #2,Pin 11 SRE-1B ActiveHigh ActivelyDrivenOutput Regulating Rail #1,Pin 50 SRE-4B ActiveHigh ActivelyDrivenOutput Regulating Rail #3,4,Pin 28 DPWM-4B ActiveHigh OpenDrainOutput POWER_GOOD | Turn On Dep: Rail #2: Rails:<None>, Pins:18; Rail #3: Rails:<None>, Pins:52; Rail #4: Rails:<None>, Pins:52 | Stay On Dep: Rail #1: Rails:2,3,4, Pins:18,52; Rail #2: Rails:1,3,4, Pins:18,52; Rail #3: Rails:1,2,4, Pins:18,52; Rail #4: Rails:1,2,3, Pins:18,52 | Stay On Shutdown Modes: Rail #1: Soft Off, Rail #2: Soft Off, Rail #3: Soft Off, Rail #4: Soft Off | Fault Slaves: <None> | Seq Timeout Pin: 52 [0x00010202E3D3B37312111C2000001DADD9002E8EBE7F0000000000000100] on UCD9248 @ Address 52d error: NACK

Thanks
François
0 Kudos
Visitor fdesla
Visitor
10,806 Views
Registered: ‎09-08-2014

Re: ZC702 and FMC power

I'm sorry but does anybody can help me?

Thanks
François
0 Kudos
Newbie adngo
Newbie
10,776 Views
Registered: ‎10-29-2014

Re: ZC702 and FMC power

All I had the same problem and found a solution to this by luck.

 

I believe the official XML script (ZC702_TI_XML_R3_VADJ2V5.zip) has issue.

 

I found an old script (ZC702_RevA_TI_XML_R0_VADJ2V5 (works for RevB board).zip) from this AVNET thread (http://community.em.avnet.com/t5/FMC-HDMI-I-O-VITA​-Image-Sensor/FMC-IMAGEON-failed-to-work-on-ZYNQ-Z​C702/m-p/5908#M55) which according to the author works with Rev A ZC702.  I decided to try it and sure it enough, it failed when I clicked on the "Start" button.  After letting it go through Startup and Reset of the various addresses (UCD9248@52,53 54; I clicked on cancel to stop it.  BUT immediately after that, I just went ahead and load the official script (ZC702_TI_XML_R3_VADJ2V5.zip) and BAM, it programmed without failing!  The TI power rails are now good, DS24 led now lights up and I'm able to use the FMC interface.

 

So here are the instructions:

1. Grab the old script (ZC702_RevA_TI_XML_R0_VADJ2V5 (works for RevB board).zip) from the link above.

2. Load and click on the Start button, allow it to go through the Startup and Reset actions (if you look on the left panel under Factory Script, you'll see 9 items (Startup operation for UCD9248@52,53,54, Reset operation for UCD9248@52,53,54); I cancel after the 6th operation before it starts on the Validate for UCD9248@52.

3. Load the official script (ZC702_TI_XML_R3_VADJ2V5.zip) and program it as normal.

 

This worked for me on 2 boards.  Hope that helps.  Good luck.

Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
10,699 Views
Registered: ‎07-13-2011

Re: ZC702 and FMC power

Hello Francois,

 

What revision of the ZC702 board are you using?  Can you attach your .log from the TI Manufacturing tool? You can access the log by going to the "File" > "Open Log Folder".  I'd like to see all the errors you are running into.

 

Best,

Bryan

Visitor esillon
Visitor
10,166 Views
Registered: ‎01-27-2015

Re: ZC702 and FMC power

Hi everyone,

 

I am using a ZC702 Rev1.0 board and I have the same issue as François except that this proposed solution doesn’t solve my problem. I cannot set the PWRCTL1_VCC4A_PG signal connected to J3 and J4 pin D1.

 

I tried to update the TI UCD9248 as described in the AR#51438, but the update failed and the DS24 led still off.

 

I have attached the log file generated from the TI Manufacturing tool using the “official” XML script (ZC702_TI_XML_R3_VADJ2V5.zip provided with the AR#51438.

 

Could you help me ?

 

Thanks

 

Emmanuel

0 Kudos
Newbie mbuenfil
Newbie
9,571 Views
Registered: ‎04-24-2015

Re: ZC702 and FMC power

This worked for me, using board revision 1.0

 

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this down.

0 Kudos